How to Browse More Securely

When browsing the internet, username and passwords are required to access private areas. Web browsers will prompt the user before saving these passwords. Once the password is saved, it will automatically appear and only a single click to login is required. Anyone with access to your login will have access to these secure websites.

When browsing the internet, a small amount of text containing some information, as defined by web sites that you visit, is saved. This is called a cookie. It is designed to aid in your browsing, but it can be benign and/or malicious. Clearing cookies is optional, but please be aware that this occurs.


Disable Saving Passwords

Internet Explorer

Mozilla Firefox

More browsers to be listed later.